Birthdays and Dreams

I turned 36 this year, and that isn’t what this post is about, but I love this place in life!

It’s been a few months since my last post because of some really exciting things going on in my world keeping me busy – more on that in another post!

You may have guessed I’m inspired by Paulo Coelho and his book, The Alchemist, and you would be correct. This year, for my birthday, my sweetheart decided to impress me with a signed copy of my favorite book, and a leather journal to write all of my thoughts and dreams in! I cried a little. I love this gift, and the giver very much. šŸ˜


I probably won’t read this leather bound and signed edition, I will likely use this old paperback copy still, but my cup just runs over and over by this kindness, so much so I had to share with you! šŸ˜˜

Author: merchantsdaughter

I'm a girl living in Grand Rapids, MI. Loving life, and eager to share.

3 thoughts on “Birthdays and Dreams”

  1. Lovely, Happy B’day!! šŸ˜Š
    Great to hear that you’re enjoying this piece of life irrespective of the number you have got in the age section, you’re so young. šŸ˜Š Believe me. The Alchemist as a present is amazing! Do read it. šŸ˜Š
    Many many happiness and beautiful days ahead. Smile. šŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

